My Famous Chocolate Chip Cookies

I used to be known for my chocolate chip cookies. Now I make brownies more often (more on that later, yum!). I used to make hundreds of cookies a few times a year and share them with all my students. You know, I need to start doing that again!

She brought the wine, I brought the cookies!

Anyway, my friend and I went to Shakespeare in the Park last night and I was in charge of bringing snacks. Hence the cookies. I had read another blog earlier about Chewy Cherry Chocolate Chip Cookies (CookingWithAWallflower) and since I love experimenting, I decided to give cherries a try.

I followed the recipe on the bag of Nestle Chocolate Chip bag (except I added extra vanilla extract). The trick is to use softened butter, not melted.

Tried and true recipe!

For the cherry chocolate chip cookies, I just dumped a 5oz bag of dried cherries into half of the batter. They turned out great!

Chocolate Chip and Cherry Chocolate Chip Cookies

2 Comments Add yours

    1. Call me Cordelia says:

      They are very tasty! Thanks for the idea of putting dried cherries in them!

      Like

Leave a comment