Grilled Deliciousness!

I don’t know why, but lately I’ve been on a grilled cheese kick. But I don’t do “normal” grilled cheese…

Grilled cheese with taco-seasoned shredded beef

I use whole wheat bread from Aldis. In a frying pan, I melt unsalted butter, and then I put the bread in the pan. I heated the shredded beef in a separate pan while the cheddar cheese started to melt.

The shredded beef I made a few days earlier: I put a steak in the crockpot with a can of tomatoes and chilis and some chili powder, cumin, and garlic, for about 8 hours on high.

Grilled cheese with bacon and tomato

I ran out of beef and so switched to bacon and tomato… with extra chedda!

Grilled cheddar, feta, bacon, and tomato

For this one, I didn’t have a lot of cheddar, so I added feta… along with good old bacon and tomatoes. It was really good. I know it looks like it’s an egg and bacon sandwich, but it’s really feta. But I think I’ll try eggs, cheese, tomato, and bacon next time!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Roger says:

    Looks so amazing, truly! If I were to induce a heart attack, this would be my meal of choice. Meanwhile, back to my lettuce leaves and birdseed.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Call me Cordelia says:

      Awwww… maybe there’s a healthier option, but still grilled deliciousness?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

