The Monsters and the Critics

There are four things you need to know about this picture.

  1. I have been looking for this book for AGES! Finally it was at Half Price Books!!
  2. My friend is absolutely wonderful for getting me this right in front of me without me noticing.
  3. If J.R.R. were alive and in front of me, I would totally kiss him.
  4. I took a bunch of selfies with this book — me making a kissy face, lips very close to the photograph of J.R.R.’s handsome (but admittedly small) face. I will spare you from seeing those. I should never have told you I did this. Now you will think I am corny! Oh the horror!

Jealous anyone? (Not of the kissing, but of my ownership of this particular book…)

Leave a Reply

