What I am reading…

I love Amy Schumer. “Trainwreck” is one of my favorite comedies and so when I found out that she based some of the plot on her life – especially her relationship with her father – I immediately wanted to read her memoir. But… I didn’t immediately get a hold of the book, however. Luckily, I have a friend in law school who owns the book but can’t start reading it for a few months!

I’m a little over half way through right now and I’ve laughed, snorted, sniffed, and outright cried. Amy is transparent in this book in a way that I’ve not seen her in her shows or stand-up.

I’m torn.

I can’t wait to finish it because it’s so great; I don’t want it to ever end because it’s so great.

It’s the age old reader’s conundrum!

 

Leave a Reply

