2017 Reading Goal

This is a bit late, and for that I do most humbly apologize.

Last December, I decided that this year’s reading challenge would be more of a goal: 30 books read in 2017. I decided against a list of criteria that I need to check off (after finding impossibly titled or colored or themed books); instead, I would focus on what I wanted to read: finishing the Millennium trilogy, reading the newest Robert Langdon novel so I can watch the movie, finishing The Song of Ice and Fire series (when is book six going to be released?!?!), and re-reading some of my favorite books — especially the ones I breezed through when I was a kid:

  1. A Secret Garden
  2. A Little Princess
  3. The Autobiography of Miss Jane Pittman
  4. Tisha
  5. A Year in Provence
  6. The Tenant of Wildfell Hall
  7. To Kill a Mockingbird
  8. Mrs. Mike

And many more that I currently cannot think of.

Also on this “list” is Tolkien’s classic trilogy, of course, but also his companion books as well as The Fall of Arthur and The Legend of Sigurd and Gudrún.

So far, I’ve read 5 of my promised 30 books and, according to GoodReads, I’m two books behind schedule. I’m almost done with Inferno and will probably pick something light or funny as my next one… you know, like Les Misérables or War and Peace 😉 .


As always, if you know of an awesome book that I just have to read, please comment with the title and author!

Leave a Reply

