Something wicked this way comes

I am now over halfway done with Macbeth and was pleased to recognize these lines:

jpegsomethingwickedthiswaycomesact4scene1-3

As an ardent Harry Potter fan, I was tickled to hear many of these lines in the movie version of The Prisoner of Azkaban:

I cannot wait to get to this section with my class next semester so I can show them this Harry Potter clip. I love it when pop culture gives these surprise literary references!

P.S. I’ve been meaning to reread the books; I don’t believe this scene or those lines are in the book, but rather than try Google to figure that out, I think I’ll just start the series over, from the beginning! 😀

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

