What I’m reading…

My second audiobook ever!

img_1048

I like the genre immensely! In this one, the quality of Amy Poehler’s voice (and some of her guest’s voices) is a little warbly, but I’ll chalk that up to my cheap earbuds and outdated iPhone.

I’m 32% done with Yes Please and I’m on the fence… but, it’s still early days.

I like it. It’s raw, it’s funny, and I haven’t cried (yet), but I feel like I’m peeking into her life, some of it I’m not meant to see (which is ridiculous since she wrote AND had it published AND is narrating it)…

…but it’s how I feel.

I’ll keep you posted.

One Comment Add yours

  1. clcouch123 says:

    I appreciate your describing your audiobook experience. The vocal connection should mean something. I think you’ve made that where I, so far, have not. Here’s to hoping. And to your continued enjoyment of the medium.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

