A new reading journey…

Thanks to Lectito for prompting me to reach out of my comfort zone. 😀

I’m now a member of NetGalley, “a service to promote and publicize forthcoming titles to readers of influence. If you are a reviewer, blogger, journalist, librarian, bookseller, educator, or in the media, you can use NetGalley for FREE to request and read titles before they are published.”

I’ve wanted to stretch my reading and blogging muscles for some time, and NetGalley seems to be a relatively simple way to do this. As a full time teacher, I don’t have a lot of free time to find books – especially those that aren’t published yet – and since I’m online already, this seems like the perfect solution!

I’m excited! I get to preview a new book from one of my favorite guilty-pleasure authors as well as an intriguing and dramatic novel from a brand-new-to-me author:

sabrina-jeffries
Stunned by the heat of an unexpected kiss on a cold winter’s eve, two strangers from vastly different worlds turn hotheaded principles into burning passion in Sabrina Jeffries’s charming yuletide story, “The Heiress and the Hothead.”
lili-de-jong
A young woman finds the most powerful love of her life when she gives birth at an institution for unwed mothers in 1883 Philadelphia. She is told she must give up her daughter to avoid a life of poverty and shame. But she chooses to keep her…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GoodReads Links: The Heiress and the Hothead and Lilli De Jong

2 Comments Add yours

  1. clcouch123 says:

    What a resource and opportunity. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Call me Cordelia says:

      Thanks! I still haven’t started yet, but they’re downloaded and ready to go 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

