Red Head Problems

Student: Miss, are you Irish?
Me: Um, maybe a little…
Student: OK (and goes back to reading whatever he had pulled up on the internet).
Me: Why do you ask?
Student: Because of your hair.
Me: Sweetie, this is not my natural color…
Student: Really?!
Me:



Featured Image Credit:
a selfie I had to take, per instruction at District Content in August, for an ice-breaker… might’ve been the only time I followed directions

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Roger says:

    You are too cool… ‘red is the color of my love’s true hair.’

    Like

  2. clcouch123 says:

    Hmm, red hair means Irish. I guess it does. I’m Irish on my mother’s side, but I don’t know anyone I’m related to who has red hair. I like red hair on people, though. More importantly, I’m glad your hair color could afford a good moment between you and your student.

    Sometimes I think we enter teaching because we don’t like following directions. Giving them’s a good defense for that.

    Have a great new week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Call me Cordelia says:

      I was in the grocery store once and passed a little girl who was telling her mother that I must be a mermaid because of my red hair. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

