Post Mid-Year Reading Goal Freak Out

screen-shot-2016-10-08-at-11-35-38-amI’m having a small “Oh, Shit!” moment. It’s October and I’m 16 books behind schedule.

Yes, I realize it’s not about the goal, it’s about the exploration into new books.

Blah blah blah.

Turns out, I’m more competitive than I was previously willing to admit. Sadly, I’m competitive with myself. Seems self-defeating in an ironic, oxymoronic kind of way, right?

So what? Let me be me. 😉

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Keep going! It’s not the amount but the reading that counts. Good Luck 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Call me Cordelia says:

      So true! Thanks 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. clcouch123 says:

    By all means, you be you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

