Mirrors

Sisters with MirrorsSisters with Mirrors:
fun to be had.
Never a dull moment,
too good to be bad.
The forever kind
of memories –
laughter and such…
Sisters with Mirrors:
love her much.

My sister and I have never been closer. Now that we’re in our 30s, all the insecurities and rivalries of childhood and adolescence are gone — and good riddance to them!

Although we live almost a thousand miles apart and we don’t get to talk that much, she’s one of my closest friends. When we are able to chat, we pick up exactly where we left off, never mind that it might have been weeks or months since our last phone call.

What amazes me the most is how similar we are, despite varying experiences, physical distance, and personal choices. We laugh at the same things, cry at the same things, say the same things about politics, love, and life without having to put our heads together first.

I hope that my nieces experience the same love and bond that my sister and I shared (though perhaps without some of our teenage spite).


In response to The Daily Post Prompt: Mirror

Image Credit: My sister took this photograph of two of her daughters in July 2016.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. clcouch123 says:

    Isn’t growing up wonderful when it helps so much? I am one of five, and now that we’re adults we talk and laugh and celebrate so well. I am thankful. I’m thankful to read of your relationship with your sister. I wonder if teenage spite between sisters is too severe for me to contemplate.

    The photograph is lovely. Thanks for all you share. I hope your school year is off to a promising start.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Call me Cordelia says:

      Thank you! My school year is… going lol. So crazy busy! Hope yours is going well, also.

      Like

  2. rhondarhoda says:

    Very nice picture. Thank you for sharing. Best I’ve seen thus far! you have a follower

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Call me Cordelia says:

      Thank you! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

