The Most Beautiful Libraries in the United States

When I saw this article,

Tech Insider’s The most beautiful library in each US state

 

it immediately made me want to plan a ROAD TRIP! And then when I got to my neck of the woods, I was disappointed. The Kansas City Public Library’s Central Branch is what every library should look like: rows and rows of books! and it didn’t make the list!! FOR SHAME!

Kansas City Public Library: Central Branch
Kansas City Public Library: Central Branch

Featured Image Credit: Kansas City Public Library’s Flickr Album

5 Comments Add yours

  1. clcouch123 says:

    Sigh, how wonderful it sounds and looks. I have a library around the corner. It’s small but could not be much closer. A couple of towns over, there’s a smaller library that was a woman’s house. Amelia Givin. The fireplace inside has majolica tile, and a spiral wooden staircase rises from the first floor. Of course, when I might need a library for its content, I would want to use the one in Kansas City. While using electronic resources is fine, I still prefer to look for books. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Call me Cordelia says:

      You are welcome. I love libraries, too.

      Like

  2. Roger says:

    I love many things in life, but LIBRARIES are TRANCENDENT!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Call me Cordelia says:

      I know, RIGHT?! 😀

      Like

  3. I love reading because it inspires me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

