Drinking while Reading

This is my take on the Old Fashioned (based on this recipe), one of my favorite drinks!

The big differences are I used 3oz of Wild Turkey 101, some cherry juice (from the jar of marashinos), and I added extra cherries (because who wouldn’t?!)

13407035_10154278614189806_629060549048990727_n

For years, I’ve been mad about Marcus Aurelius’s portrayal in Gladiator but never channeled the angst toward reading his wonderful little book, Meditations… until now.

It’s taking me forever to get through this because it is so relaxing, I fall asleep after a few pages (one of the many pitfalls of only having time to read before bed). I honestly love it and can’t wait to finish it and secretly enjoy that I can savor it longer.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. clcouch123 says:

    No doubt the drink is happily potable. It is certainly photogenic! Oops, I fell asleep–what a delightful way to read something you like. Enjoy Aurelius!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

