Tutti Fruity Sangria

In June, I was inspired by A Common Connoisseur’s “Boozy Grapefruit Sangria.” I followed the recipe fairly closely (didn’t have berries, added some other fruits) and it was delicious!

Now that I have some red wine I don’t particularly like, I decided to try my own take on sangria, and here we are!

IMG_9399
Ingredients
  • 1 bottle of red wine (I used Clos du Bois Cabernet Sauvignon)
  • 1 cup vodka
  • 1 can frozen limeade, thawed
  • 1 can of Ginger Ale
  • 2 tablespoons of brown sugar
  • 6 oz frozen dark sweet cherries (approximately)
  • 6 oz frozen mix of strawberries, blueberries, and blackberries (approximately)
  • ½ red grapefruit
  • 1 mango, chunked
  • 1 apple, chunked
  • 1 pear, chunked
  • 1 tangerine, chunked
  • 1 peach, chunked
  • 1 lemon, sliced (remove seeds)
  • 1 apricot, chunked
IMG_9401
Steps
  1. Mix sugar, grapefruit, and limeade in the pitcher.
  2. Add all other ingredients (including Ginger Ale).
  3. Chill overnight (or as long as you can wait!)
We're going to call this an artistic display of the sangria, not a whoops-the-lid-is-loose accident. There are no accidents in art 😂 #nailedit #sangriasplatter
We’re going to call this an artistic display of the sangria, not a whoops-the-lid-is-loose accident. There are no accidents in art 😂 #nailedit #sangriasplatter
And then…
  • After I ran out, I just added part of a bottle of Riesling to the fruit. It was really good!
  • After I ran out of that, I added about 2 cups of vodka and a carafe of pineapple-orange juice to the pitcher full of fruit. Delicious!
  • Then, after all of that, I put the sangria/vodka/juice infused fruit into baggies and put them in the freezer. I plan to either use them as ice cubes in wine or make some kind of spiked smoothie.
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Roger says:

    This fine drink needs a perfect toast!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. clcouch123 says:

    Mmm, Sangria. (upside-down exclamation point) Maravillosa!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so glad you were inspired by my Sangria! Yours sounds amazing. Nothing like a fun drink on a hot day! Thanks for reading 😄😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

