Drinking while Reading

12961635_10154103094004806_5298230511564817961_n
This delicious treat is called an “Apple Cider Old Fashioned.”

Here is the original recipe.

And here’s what I did different:

  • I used Jack Daniels
  • I used dried orange peel instead of a fresh orange
  • I did not have any bitters
  • I sunk that apple garnish and ate it after it had soaked up all the cider and whiskey. Yum!
One Comment Add yours

  1. clcouch123 says:

    Yummy! Another fine DWR, whose only penalty is pleasure.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

