Rosemary & Thyme Breakfast Potatoes

Plated

I love breakfast potatoes. The original recipe for these, though, were to be served with pork chops at dinner.

I’ve made them with Rosemary only and with Thyme only.

This time I thought I’d pay a little homage to a murder mystery series I enjoyed last summer: Rosemary & Thyme. 

Rosemary & Thyme Breakfast Potatoes

Serves one | Prep Time: 10 min | Cook Time: 40 minutes

Ingredients:

  • One red potato, chopped or diced
  • Garlic powder, 1-2 tsp
  • Rosemary, 1-2 tsp
  • Thyme, 1-2 tsp
  • Olive oil, about 3 tbsp
  • Salt and pepper, to taste

Steps:

  • Preheat oven to 400° F
  • Line baking pan with foil (I use a cookie sheet)
  • Drizzle olive oil on top of foil
  • Spread chopped potato on top of oil
  • Drizzle more oil on top of potatoes
  • Sprinkle herbs and spices on potatoes as evenly as possible
  • Sprinkle salt and pepper
  • Bake for about 40 minutes

Despite all the olive oil, the potatoes tend to stick, so you might need to gently wriggle them off the foil with a fork or spatula.

This morning I served these with my typical heart-attack breakfast… except I switched it up a bit with the eggs.

I was out of milk, so I used sour cream.

The eggs came out incredibly light and fluffy!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. clcouch123 says:

    The relationship between food and mystery engages. Kay Scarpetta cooks. Gideon Oliver enjoys cuisine all over the world. I’ve tried to get my Netflix friends to play Rosemary and Thyme for me, so far to no avail. Your potato recipe looks grand and I’ve no doubt tastes incredibly. I’m sure you watch after your heart so that these treats aren’t bad. Hey, there’s olive oil!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

