🍀 Happy St. Patrick’s Day! 🍀

I celebrated a day early with a Reuben from Fritz’s Meat and Sausage.

The line was ridiculously long (we were all there for the same reason!) but it gave me plenty of time to appreciate the “old time” ambiance.

Though out of rye bread, still the best Reuben in town!
Though out of rye bread, still the best Reuben in town!

 

I remember going with my grandfather to get our Thanksgiving turkeys and Christmas hams.

Delicious!

If you’re in the Kansas City area, I suggest you check out Fritz’s. They’ve been a local favorite since 1927, specializing in “old world sausages.” They also have daily lunch specials. I’m definitely going to supplement my grocery shopping here!

St Patty's Day Collage
Click to Enlarge

This morning was a beautiful day in the neighborhood, so Finnegan and I took lovely stroll, enjoying the brisk spring sunshine.

Just a few days ago, there was barely any green… now all the whites, yellows, pinks, and reds splash their happiness everywhere!

On a whim, I got more Reuben-making ingredients to for dinner tonight.  My German heart is happy on this Day of the Irish… I toast to your health and happiness with my unfortunately-not-Irish whiskey!

1934781_10154028125944806_1615118533916217434_n
Happy St. Patrick’s Day from me & Finnegan!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Roger says:

    Thanks for such lovely photos and reflections! I plan to be much thinner next March 17 so that my green t-shirt does not look like a green pumpkin.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. clcouch123 says:

    The photo is terrific. Add a Guinness and all shall be well. I appreciate the reminiscent restaurant review. I’m happy you observed Saint Pat’s in your German way.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

