The Grave Digger

On this, my first full day of Spring Break, I am continuing my “cocktail experimentation,” this time with cider, ginger ale, and whiskey.

11205565_10154012246974806_6582871506134605397_n

This my version of The Grave Digger. With a slightly larger glass, I increased the cider to 3 oz and the whiskey to 1.5 oz.

Delicious!

The only disappointment is that it’s taking me f-o-r-e-v-e-r to get through the introduction of A Clash of Kings. I like Davos and Shireen, but c’mon Mr. Martin… an introduction shouldn’t be this long (oh my, I completely forgot about Maester Cressen)!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. clcouch123 says:

    Great photograph. Wry name for a drink (that does sound tasty). Shaw wrote introductions to his plays that were as long as entire acts. But then theatregoers didn’t have to read these, simply behold the results. I’m in favor of afterwords, when we might be readier to read a little more. Hope this intro ends soon! Hope more that you have a splendid, deserved break time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Call me Cordelia says:

      Thanks! The intro ended with quite a bang, so all is forgiven 🙂 Have you read any of these books?

      Like

Leave a Reply

