What I’m Reading…

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 2.03.38 PMLila is the third book in the Gilead trilogy. I’m not that far into it just yet, but I love Marilynne Robinson’s style.

I read the first book, Gilead, as a part of my friend’s book club when I visited her in Iowa (admittedly, not Kansas, but so incredibly close!).

I fell in love with John Ames and small town Iowa. Incredibly intrigued about Jack Boughton, I devoured Home.

But it only left me with more questions about Lila… and so here we are!

Like this author and many other readers, I’m sure, I imagined many different origin stories for her. Ms. Robinson’s revelation does not disappoint! I look forward to the next few hundred pages!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Hope you enjoy the read. I hope I will be able to read Robinson this year. I heard she is an amazing writer

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Call me Cordelia says:

      She is! I haven’t read any of her other books, but I can vouch for the Gilead Trilogy. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

