What I’m Reading…

Screen Shot 2016-01-22 at 8.18.53 PMI picked this  one up randomly and it is amazing! I’m loving every minute of Albert Jack’s romp through history: it appears that most nursery rhymes are based on historic events surrounding Henry VIII, Elizabeth I, and the Bonny Prince Charlie.

Yes, some of the nursery rhymes are obscure, but the history really isn’t. Great for history buffs.

Screen Shot 2016-01-22 at 8.19.41 PMI fell in love with Anne Lamont almost fifteen years ago when I took a Writing Non-Fiction course.

Since I became a full-time teacher, I’ve struggled to make time for pleasure reading. But we have 20 minutes a day of silent reading every morning and this year, that’s what I’m actually using the time for!

What are you reading this week?

One Comment Add yours

  1. clcouch123 says:

    How fine to have an exposition of nursery rhymes, about which I know a little though not very much. And Bird by Bird is great! Two illuminating texts to enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

