Baked Herb Chicken

I do most of my FullSizeRendergrocery shopping at Aldis.

One highlight of every trip is to see what kind of recipe magazine will be available at the door on my way out.

This looks irresistible, doesn’t it?!

I decided to try this recipe, even though I don’t have a grill or skewers. Here are the approximations I used:

INGREDIENTS:

2 large chicken breasts, thawed
1.5 tbs rosemary
1 lemon
2 tsp lemon peel (dried)
Olive Oil
4 garlic cloves
Salt and pepper

STEPS:

  1. Make sure chicken is thawed, place in bowl
  2. Drizzle olive oil until chicken is completely covered, with some pooled at the bottom
  3. Add rosemary, rubbed in my hands first
  4. Add freshly squeezed juice from 1 lemon
  5. Add 1 tsp dried lemon peel
  6. Add 4 garlic cloves, finely chopped
  7. Add salt and pepper, to taste
  8. Cover and let marinade, the longer the better (I waited about 40 minutes before baking)
  9. Place chicken and marinade in a cooking pan
  10. Bake at 400° for about an hour, check often so the chicken does not dry out

Note: I roasted some potatoes at the same time, on a different rack, which may have influenced the cooking time.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Roger says:

    Looks exquisite and supremely creative!

    Like

  2. clcouch123 says:

    Lemon, oil, and garlic in the same dish sounds (and looks) wonderful. I think you’re making quite a healthy dish–and delicious! Thanks for the recipe and narrative.

    Like

Leave a Reply

