A Walk in the Woods: The Movie

Robert Redford and Nick Nolte owe me $3.99 because that is how much I paid to watch their horrible movie.

Lovely vistas were lost on me the minute Bryson became a grandpa wandering the woods swapping dirty old man stories with an insanely crusty Katz.

Perhaps I would’ve liked it better had I not adored the book, but  that’s unlikely as I’m not a fan of a two-man-chauvinistic-pig show, no matter how beautiful the Appalachians are in the background.

The book was one-thousand times better! Just read the book.

One Comment Add yours

  1. clcouch123 says:

    Thank you for the review. It’s a service. My nephew and I are both Bryson-reading fans. And the AT runs through where I live. I’ll stick with the text and the reality of the trail. Many thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

