Garlic Parmesan Roasted Potatoes

12491743_10153845696874806_4935233446341092817_o
Make love, not garlic parmesan roasted potatoes!

Potatoes are one of my favorite foods, right up there with chocolate. I have a go-to recipe that I adore, but I’m always willing to try something new.

I wanted something that I could pair with anything, but especially the new baked chicken and brussels sprouts salad recipes I discovered online.

I found this recipe and then made the following modifications:

12401775_10153845913104806_6033040245780334210_o
I had two gigantic red potatoes, so instead of just halving smaller ones, I sliced these two up rather thin.

Also, I melted the unsalted butter and added it to the potatoes before baking.

And I completely forgot to add the parsley.

What I would do differently next time: line the pan with foil first, even though I oiled it before I baked the potatoes, several stuck hard to the pan.

One Comment Add yours

  1. clcouch123 says:

    Yum.

    I’d like the parsley, too. I know for many, it adds color and decoration to food. Is it bad form to eat it? (In front of others?) Benjamin Bunnies like me want to know.

    But it all sounds tasty. And the photo shows inviting texture. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

