The best way to cook Brussel Sprouts

The best way to cook Brussel Sprouts is to pan-fry them in bacon grease.

I use frozen sprouts, but apparently that’s tantamount to sacrilege to a few of my friends.

Oh well, I think we all knew I was not that holy.

Anyway…

I use uncured, unsmoked bacon (the flavors are amay-za-zing!) and sometimes crumble up some bacon as a garnish before serving. You could cut the sprouts in half,  that allows the bacon grease to seep in even further. Someone recommended then drizzling with balsamic vinaigrette before serving; I haven’t tried that, but it sounds delish!

One Comment Add yours

  1. clcouch123 says:

    Some people would think you’re unholy for liking these in the first place. I like them, actually, though have only had them with a little butter. Your recipe sounds enticing. A number of flavors. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

