I read because…

There are so many reasons I read: adventure, cheap travel, new cultures, romance, mystery… but lately, I have to admit the truth of this soon-to-be-mine t-shirt:

Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 11.29.27 AM

Teaching can be quite stressful (mostly the dealing with adults part), and so two years ago I promised myself I would end the day with reading a book that made me feel good. This is why I saved A Game of Thrones for summertime, ha!

Every night I read until I’m too tired to stay awake. Sometimes that’s only ten minutes, sometimes it’s til the wee hours of the morning. Either way, it’s been a huge stress relief for me!


Featured Image Credit: Unsplash’s Jez Timms

Leave a Reply

