Pecan Caramel Cinnamon Rolls

Every summer I go on a Food Network TV watching marathon, especially Guy Fieri’s Diner’s Drive-Ins and Dives. Last week I saw this episode and I was determined to try the recipe!

I couldn’t find the exact recipe for the giant rolls featured on the episode, but I figured this was close:

Pecan Caramel Cinnamon Rolls
Click here for Grandma Blair’s Pecan Caramel Rolls Original Recipe

I followed the recipe exactly except on 4 points:

  1. I used butter, not margarine
  2. I added extra melted butter to the dough, after I’d rolled it out and before I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar
  3. I added extra sugar and cinnamon, especially cinnamon  (hence the slight name change)
  4. I added pecan pieces inside the cinnamon roll

11008506_10153430027749806_6865319441573251738_n

These rolls were DELICIOUS! But when I make them again, I will increase the amount of caramel/pecan sauce and I think I will cut the rolls wider than 1-inch and let them rise a little longer so that they can match the size of the rolls from the Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives episode.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Lectito says:

    Oh wow, these look uh-mazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Call me Cordelia says:

      They were soooooo incredibly delicious!!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. texmexmom says:

    Oh my word those look awesome!!!

    Like

    1. Call me Cordelia says:

      Try them, you be changed forever 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

