Three Quotes in Three Days Challenge: Day 1

The rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you
2. Nominate three more blogs
3. Post one quote each day for three days

Thanks, Lectito, for the invite and compliment. I’ve enjoyed your reviews so far and look forward to reading more! (I really like your site layout, very user friendly and appealing.)

To keep this moving, I nominate Aman of Confessions of a Readaholic, Elle of The Persistent Platypus, and GeorgetteAnn of A Walk on the Bright Side to post their quotes.

My first quote is from Kathryn Stockett’s The Help. I actually took this picture of the quote as I read it; the words resonated with me that deeply:

Quote

I loved every minute of this novel and I’m sure there are better quotes I could’ve chosen… but I think this works. It reminds me of the irony (inaccuracy!) of the old nursery rhyme: Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will never hurt me. 

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

