Sizzlin’ Summer Book Sale

Last week was the Johnson County Library Book Sale. It is quite the event and I hadn’t participated in it in years. I’ve spent a lot of time at various bookstores lately, so I didn’t have a lot of cash to spend, but I vowed to find some fabulous deals anyway.  I was stepped on three times, but I only bit one lady (she deserved it!). 😉

There were more books here than you can imagine… what’s infuriating was that there were hundreds of boxes under the tables. Full of books. That we’re not allowed to touch. That could refill gaps on the table at anytime. So the books I wanted could appear at anytime.

I felt as if I entered an infinite loop; lunch? dinner? Who cares? That book could appear at any moment.

In the end, I ended up with only 3 books. I deserve a metal for exhibiting such self-restraint!!

(If you missed the sale and are in the area, any book not sold in the sale will most likely end up back in the library bookstores!)

Leave a comment