Darcy: A Verb

11011050_747447938687581_8448929390001410776_n

I could not resist posting this!

However, I must also go on record stating that Mr. Darcy is NOT my ultimate, favorite, or even in my top three Austen dream lovers.  That honor goes to  (in order of importance): Captain Wentworth of Persuasion, Colonel Brandon of Sense and Sensibility, and Henry Tilney of Northanger Abbey.

To be honest, I don’t remember enjoying reading Pride and Prejudice when I was in high school… though I absolutely love the 1995 movie version.  Seriously, who can resist a Colin Firth emerging from the lake?!

The 2005 version is growing on me, but that has more to do with the excellent acting of Matthew Macfadyen (plus he’s gorgeous!) and Dame Judi Dench than anything else.

Methinks I will have to binge read some Austen, beginning with Pride and Prejudice and soon!

Leave a Reply

