The Best Hot Toddy

My brother swears by Hot Toddies.  To be honest, I should have started making them sooner; when I was sick at his house over Christmas years ago, his Hot Toddies saved me.  No exaggeration.

He insists that whiskey is the ticket, though in my “research” I’ve discovered that you can use rum, brandy, or scotch, as well.  The following is the recipe I based mine off of, my adjustments/additions are in red.

HOT TODDY
http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/hot-toddy-233821

Yield: Makes 1 drink | Active Time: 5 min | Total Time: 10 min

Ingredients

2 oz Jack Daniels
1 tablespoon mild honey
2 slices of fresh lemon
1/4 cup boiling-hot water
1 Reflections Green Tea with Lemon tea-bag

Preparation

Put all ingredients in a mug. Stir until honey is dissolved.

This really is a great cold remedy and will help you sleep through the entire night!  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

